X MARKS THE SPOT (ode to Nancy Jo)

waiting for the phone to ring
diamond necklace on my shoulder
waiting for the phone to ring
lipstick on my naked shoulder
it seems to be my fancy
to make it with
Frank & Nancy

over the bridge we go
looking for love

looking at my hands today
look to me that they’re made of ivory
I had a funny call today
someone died and someone married
you know that it’s my fancy
to make it with
Frank & Nancy

something’s got a hold of me
and I don’t know what

it’s the beginning
of a new age…

–Lou Reed

Leave a Reply

