TALES FROM THE GRID

Princess cards sends me with her regards
Barroom eyes shine vacancy
To see her you gotta look hard

Wounded deep in battle
I stand stuffed like some soldier undaunted
To her Cheshire smile I’ll stand on file
She’s all I ever wanted

But you let your blue walls
get in the way of these facts
Honey get your carpetbaggers off my back
You wouldn’t even give me time
to cover my tracks
You said here’s your mirror
and your ball & jacks
But they’re not what I came for
and I’m sure you see that’s true

I came for you–for you
I came for you
But you did not need my urgency
I came for you–for you
I came for you
But your life was long emergency

And your cloud line urges me
And my electric surges free…

Leave a Reply

